Home-made Munchkins (Choco balls)

I’ve always wondered how some acquaintances way back in college were able to come up with something as cute and sweet as munchkins. I mean, they make them at home, bring them in school and even sell them! I googled a bit and found out the tiny little secret behind this recipe and boy was I surprised! I didn’t know they were THAT easy to make! I gave it a try, except that I was the only one so thrilled about it. The hubby, apparently, is not a big fan of selected dark-colored foods (i.e. these choco balls, ube, etc.) But it was alright because I figured I could finish them all anyway, haha.

Ingredients:

8 individual packs of chocolate graham crackers, crushed
1/4 to 1/3 can of condensed milk
dessicated coconut

Crush the graham crackers and pour the condensed milk gradually while mixing. It should form a dough-like mixture which should not be too runny, otherwise, you will have a difficult time forming them into balls.

Take a tablespoon of the mixture and form them into a ball using your hands. You can also use cookie cutters of desired shape.

If  you want to add a filling (nips for instance), flatten the ball first, put in the filling and roll them back into balls.

Roll them on dessicated coconut. Chill or eat right away! 🙂

Leave a comment